top of page


There is one thing to say that you provide high quality advice, there is another thing proving it.


Our professional staff are recognised across Australia as being at the very top in the provision of accounting and financial advice. Listed below are some of our awards.

SMSF and Accounting Awards (2017) - SMSF Firm of the year (Finalist) - SMSF Adviser of the year (Finalist)

The SMSF and Accounting Awards is a universal industry program for state-based performance. The awards not only acknowledge SMSF advisers and accountants whose businesses are leading the charge, but also those with the most effective teams and strategies.

SMSF Firm of the year award recognises the firm with a distinct SMSF focus, with staff and services dedicated to the provision of SMSF advice.


Specifically, alongside business metrics, it looked at how the firm has actively sought growth for its SMSF offerings and how it is ensuring that its clientele is receiving comprehensive, accurate and timely SMSF advice.

SMSF Adviser of the Year recognises the most outstanding professional dedicated to the consistent provision of quality, robust SMSF advice. It considers the professional development, expertise and strategies of the adviser in servicing and maintaining their SMSF clients.

SMSF Adviser: Excellence Award 2017

Chosen from the winners of the individual award categories, the SMSF Adviser: Excellence Award recognizes the year's top performer. The individual has the highest score across all individual categories of the SMSF and Accounting Awards, highlighting excellence int eh business of SMSF or accounting coupled with a true passion for the industry.

Australian Financial Review Smart Investor Masterclass Award


The Masterclass is an annual Australia wide event. Accountants and Financial Planners complete a technical expertise and knowledge test on a range of finance topics, such as tax, superannuation and estate planning. Those who score amongst the top 50 across Australia are awarded the Masterclass Award.


We have been Award Winners in 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 (Top 10), 2006 (Top 10), 2007 (Top 10), 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

In 2013 Argurion had two staff recognized in the top 50, with Chris coming once again in the top 10.


The Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) Value of Advice (VOA) Award


This award acknowledges excellence and professionalism within its membership. FPA CEO, Jo-Anne Bloch, said the winners all embody the true spirit of the Award. They understand that the real value of advice extends well beyond fiscal benefits. It imparts peace of mind and goes beyond the normal professional relationship. We won this award in 2009 for our work in developing a tax strategy for a disabled young man. We saved him and his family the costs of taxation that were taking money away from his care.


Fellow of Financial Planning Australia


A Fellow of the FPA is an outstanding practitioner who has made a selfless contribution to the profession and provides exemplary leadership to their peers. According to the CEO of the FPA Jo-Anne Bloch, this award is a “great opportunity to congratulate and reward those FPA members who had demonstrated professionalism, commitment and excellence in financial planning for over 10 years…. This Award is about recognising those who selflessly strive to better our profession”. Chris Craggs has been awarded FPA fellowship in recognition of the professional and trusted service he has provided.


Fellow of FINSIA (Financial Services Institute of Australasia)


Professionals are elevated to this category if they have made a substantial personal contribution to Finsia for a period of seven years or to the financial services industry for a period of 10 years, hold a Masters Degree and at least five years career experience working in the financial services industry.

bottom of page